Detroit Arms 3-hour RENEWAL
Michigan Concealed Pistol License Class
$50.00 per person
Tuesday June 27, 2017 – 6 pm – 9 pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 – Noon – 3 pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 – 6 pm – 9 pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 – 10 am – 1 pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 – 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
YOU MUST HAVE A CURRENT MICHIGAN CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE (CPL) – OR ONE THAT HAS BEEN EXPIRED FOR NO LONGER THAN 12 MONTHS IN ORDER TO TAKE OUR RENEWAL COURSE!
Michigan Concealed Carry Licensing laws changed effective 12/1/15.
If your license has been expired for MORE THAN 12 MONTHS, the Michigan State Police will no longer consider your application a RENEWAL – if you have been expired for longer than 12 months, you MUST take the 1-Day 8-Hour Concealed Carry Class and reapply as a new application. This is the new law followed by the Michigan State Police.
Valid for ALL Counties in Michigan!
Class is held at our classroom – Detroit Arms, LLC. 31733 23 Mile Road, Chesterfield, MI 48047 – we’re located on the north side of 23 Mile Road, just west of Sass – about 1 1/2 miles east of I-94.
Range time is NOT included in the fee for this course. Any range/shooting time requirements that you need to fulfill must be completed at a separate time.
***THIS CLASS IS NOT REQUIRED BY LAW for the renewal of your Michigan Concealed Pistol CCW / CPL License***
We simply offer this class as a convenience to our customers.
THE RENEWAL PROCESS IS AS FOLLOWS:
- Complete an updated Michigan Concealed Pistol License Application. (we give you a copy of the application in our class)
- Take your application and the $115 to the county clerk for the county you live in.
- Your new license will come in the mail within 45 days.
You may renew your license up to 6 months in advance of it expiring.
Photographs are not required, they will update your new CPL with the photo that appears on your drivers license.
New fingerprints are not required.
You may renew your license WITHOUT taking a renewal class as long as you have competed a 3 hour review of Michigan law as it pertains to concealed carry and you have fired your gun for a total of one hour in the last 6 months. You can do this on your own if you so choose. You then simply sign the affidavit located on your Michigan Concealed Pistol License application that you have done so.
You must pre-register and pre-pay in order to attend. Class fees are non-refundable. You may reschedule to a future class if unable to attend, provided at least 48 hours notice of inability to attend is given. No calls - No Shows will forfeit all class fees and ability to reschedule for future date.