Michigan Concealed Carry Permit CCW / CPL Permit
An application to renew a Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL) may be submitted to your local county clerks office not more than six months before, nor one year after, the expiration of the current CPL.
The Detroit Arms Michigan Concealed License Renewal Guide (in electronic downloadable form - no waiting!) includes all the information you need for the required 3-Hour Review in order to renew your Michigan CPL License - 65 pages of information, including the application!
We also offer an ONLINE Video-On-Demand course! Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week - watch at your convenience - all at once or in segments! https://michigan-cpl-renewal.com Only $37.95! Valid for ALL Michigan Counties!
In order to renew your Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL) in Michigan, you must sign a statement on the application certifying that you have completed at least three hours of review of the required training to obtain a CPL and that you have had at least one hour of firing range time in the six months immediately preceding the renewal application.
Under Michigan law, a pistol safety training course to obtain a CPL is required cover the following course topics:
The safe storage, use, and handling of a pistol including, but not limited to, safe storage, use, and handling to protect child safety.
Ammunition knowledge and the fundamentals of pistol shooting.
Firearms and the law, including civil liability issues and the use of deadly force.
Avoiding criminal attack and controlling a violent confrontation.
All laws that apply to carrying a concealed pistol in Michigan.
You can review this information online by Googling the information, you can take a class if there is one offered in your area, or you can READ OUR NEW ELECTRONIC BOOK DELIVERED STRAIGHT TO YOUR EMAIL IN SECONDS! It's 65 pages of concealed carry knowledge! WE HAVE COVERED ALL THIS INFORMATION AND MORE for only $14.99.
CLICK HERE TO BUY
It's delivered electronically via e-mail so there's no waiting. Print it - read it on your computer and save a tree. Just read it - make sure your understanding of the law is thorough and current - ignorance of the law is no defense. Be safe!
Michigan CCW / CPL Permits that have been expired for 12 months or longer require attendance of the standard 8 Hour Michigan Concealed Carry Permit Class in order re-apply.
Michigan Concealed Pistol License Renewal Classes
Detroit Arms offers in person RENEWAL CLASS for $50 per person, which is a 3 hour training seminar which covers the review of the required training, if you should choose to take a class rather than self study, and is hosted at our facility in Chesterfield, MI.
Taking an actual class is not mandatory, but is always recommended. Ignorance of the law is not a valid defense. GET TRAINING!
We provide our Renewal students a packet containing renewal instructions and a copy of the application you need to fill out and turn into the clerks office.
Exception: The training requirements are waived for an individual who is a retired police officer or retired law enforcement officer.
An individual licensed to carry a concealed pistol may carry a concealed pistol under the authority of his or her CPL until the CPL expires or the individual's authority to carry a concealed pistol is otherwise suspended or revoked, whichever comes first.
You can register for any of our upcoming classes by clicking here, or call us at 586-598-5300.
Detroit Arms 25986 S. Knollwood, Chesterfield, MI 48051 Off Gratiot, North of 21 Mile in the Apple Grove Plaza
© 2022, Detroit Arms, LLC. All rights reserved.